North Korea

North Korea, officially the Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, is a country in East Asia constituting the northern part of the Korean Peninsula. Pyongyang is the nation’s capital and largest city.

Capital: Pyongyang
Area: 46,541 miĀ²
Supreme leader: Kim Jong-un
Premier: Pak Pong-ju
Population: 25.37 million (2016) World Bank
Government: Juche, Totalitarianism, Republic, Unitary state, Socialist state, One-party state